The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

The Books I read in 2015…

Hello, my lovelies!

Long time, no blog…

As you can see, it has been MORE than a year since I last blogged. I’m sorry for that. 2015 was a crazy ass year. I’ll tell you all about it (or as much as I’m willing to tell…ha) in another post soon, but for now I wanted to let you know I’m alive and here…and about ALL THE BOOKS I read in 2015!!!

 

books

 

Trust me, this was a busy year for reading, for me. 35 books total! Some short, some long…they all count, right? And now that it is March, I’ve already got 7 books under my belt. I’m excited to see what this year holds in the reading world. Any great books not on my list that you think I’d like? Put them in the comments!

As is my way, each book will be linked to the Amazon page in case you are interested in checking them out.

 

FROM THE WRECKAGE (FROM THE WRECKAGE, BOOK 1) – Michele G Miller

AUTUMN GETAWAY (SEASONS OF LOVE, BOOK 1) – Jennifer Gracen

THE NANNY WITH THE SKULL TATTOOS – Elizabeth Barone

THE LUMBERFOX – Ava Lovelace

OUT OF RUINS (FROM THE WRECKAGE, BOOK 2) – Michele G Miller

ALL THAT REMAINS (FROM THE WRECKAGE, BOOK 3) – Michele G Miller

WINTER HOPE (SEASONS OF LOVE, BOOK 2) – Jennifer Gracen

THE LIGHTNING THIEF (PERCY JACKSON & THE OLYMPIANS, BOOK 1) – Rick Riordan

THE SEA OF MONSTERS (PERCY JACKSON & THE OLYMPIANS, BOOK 2) – Rick Riordan

THE TITAN’S CURSE (PERCY JACKSON & THE OLYMPIANS, BOOK 3) – Rick Riordan

THE BATTLE OF THE LABYRINTH (PERCY JACKSON & THE OLYMPIANS, BOOK 4) – Rick Riordan

THE LAST OLYMPIAN (PERCY JACKSON & THE OLYMPIANS, BOOK 5) – Rick Riordan

SPRING SHADOWS (SEASONS OF LOVE, BOOK 3) – Jennifer Gracen

SUMMER CHAMPAGNE (SEASONS OF LOVE, BOOK 4) – Jennifer Gracen

DECEIVED (JADE RING SERIES, BOOK 2) – Danielle Young

HIS LOVE – Jennifer Gracen

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS – Jennifer Gracen

PAPER TOWNS – John Green

WISHING CROSS STATION – February Grace

SWEET REDEMPTION (SWEET SERIES, BOOK 4) – Bailey Ardisone

LET’S PRETEND THIS NEVER HAPPENED – Jenny Lawson

STARFIRE AND THE MIRACLE TREE – Steven Luna

LOOKING FOR ALASKA – John Green

WONDER – RJ Palacio

THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN – Paula Hawkins

FURIOUSLY HAPPY – Jenny Lawson

THE HUSBAND’S SECRET – Liane Moriarty

BIG LITTLE LIES – Liane Moriarty

WHAT ALICE FORGOT – Liane Moriarty

THE HYPNOTIST’S LOVE STORY – Liane Moriarty

GUARDIANS OF THE GOLD BREATHERS – Elise Stephens

ANOMALY FLATS – Clayton Smith

THE JULIAN CHAPTER – RJ Palacio

PLUTO: A WONDER STORY – RJ Palacio

SHINGALING: A WONDER STORY – RJ Palacio

 

I found some authors I really enjoyed this year, as you can see. And some authors from previous years that had new stories come out (or ones that had been on my list to read that I finally did read).

 

I did write a few reviews from this list of books, so I’ll try to post those on the blog, as well.

 

I missed you all so much! I’m gonna try hard to post better in 2016.

 

Until next time…

 

2 comments on “The Books I read in 2015…

  1. dSavannah
    March 17, 2016

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

