The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

The Books I read in 2014…

Happy 2015, Hipsters!

 

2015

 

I love to read. You all know this, by now…right?

 

I find new books that I enjoy so much that I decide to recommend them to my friends and family (when they ask). As part of that, I started The Book Hipster Blog!

 

And…every year, I like to post my “Books of _______” post in review. (2013) (2012)

 

Like 2013, I wasn’t able to plow through as many books as I would have liked. I get easily distracted. TV, movies, work…they all take me away from burying myself in a corner with my tablet (or a physical book…)

 

he he he...

he he he…

 

There are times I feel guilty for not reading like I used to, but I have to remind myself that it is okay that I don’t. I have some friends that read, read…and read…I don’t know how they have the time (or energy!) Every person is different. 😉

 

In any case, I keep downloading and finding new goodies every day! I’ll get to them all eventually…ha!!!

 

This year, Kidlet has also made strides in her reading…I’m so proud of her! While it was always a struggle to get her to read, she is reading on her own this year! And…Chapter Books! Every day she reads at least 30 minutes…I keep telling her that one day, she’ll be like me and stay up until 3am reading. She just laughs at me. Some day…

 

While 2014 is gone…2015 holds endless possibilities!

 

Here is my list of books read in 2014…enjoy! (side note: all links go to Amazon Kindle, but I’m sure most are available on Nook, too…maybe)

 

Any amazing books you think I should add to my list for 2015? Place them in the comments and I’ll check them out!

 

JOE VAMPIRE – NIGHT FALLS (Steven Luna)

 

THE FAULT IN OUR STARS (John Green)

 

PANTS ON FIRE – A COLLECTION OF LIES (Clayton Smith)

 

GUIDED (Danielle Young)

 

SEMBLANCE (Logan Patricks)

 

PENUMBRA (Logan Patricks)

 

SWEET OBLIVION (Bailey Ardisone)

 

SWEET ESCAPE (Bailey Ardisone)

 

SWEET REQUIEM (Bailey Ardisone)

 

JOE VAMPIRE: THE NEW PARANORMAL (Steven Luna)

 

GONE GIRL (Gillian Flynn)

 

4 comments on “The Books I read in 2014…

  1. Sherry
    January 5, 2015

    so which one was your favorite?

    • The Book Hipster
      January 5, 2015

      The Fault in our Stars
      …followed extremely close by Guided

      • y311er
        January 5, 2015

        Eek! *runs around and flails*

        Now that’s an honor… 2nd behind The Fault in our Stars? Wow

        Thanks for reading Guided and putting up with me.

        I’m gonna read FIOS this year and Joe Vampire New Paranormal. 🙂

  2. The Book Hipster
    January 6, 2015

    Putting up with you. Psh! Whatever! 😛 Yes, you need to read both of those. Keep tissues handy. Just saying. I need to get me an autographed copy of your book…soonish. Ha!

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

