The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

All Covered…

Happy Sunday, Hipsters!

The internet connects us with lots of people. Some good, some bad. I’ve been very lucky in the people I’ve met over the last few years. 😉

One person I met through the Dumb White Husband Movie Nights #DWHMN is Danielle Young.

Oooooh...all pretty and stuff!

Oooooh…all pretty and stuff!

At first, I thought she was just a lover of all things awesome (which she is!), but she is a book blogger – Consuming Worlds, food blogger – Culinary Brainchild, admirer of hot guys (fictional and real), culinary genius/teacher and mother of five boys…yes…five! Whew!

And if that wasn’t enough, she writes…like non-bloggy writing! I’ve even gotten her to participate a couple times in the Mid-Week Blues Buster.

Well…Danielle has been working very hard on a book…a series…The Jade Rings Series…and this is Book 1 – Guided. It isn’t quite finished yet, but it is almost ready. And as all fantastic books go, they need a cover, right? Today, I am one of a handful of bloggers that were given the honor of revealing it…so…

I like it! I like it!

I like it! I like it!

Wanna know a little bit about this fab book?

Jo is a descendant from the most powerful Wiccan family the world has ever known and is destined to be more powerful than those before her.

But she doesn’t even know it. As her powers awaken Jo discovers a threat to her family line.

Protected by her best friends, and GUIDED by her Angel protector, Jo must learn to harness her powers and discover her family secrets before time runs out.  

More than her life hangs in the balance.

Sounds good, right? I’ve already added it to my Goodreads list! and I admit I have already read some of it…he he he…and I can’t wait to read the finished book!

Wanna get to know Danielle a little more? Check her out on Facebook and Twitter!

…I’m sure when the release of GUIDED is here, I’ll let you know…and maybe Danielle will let me showcase her in a “Random 5…” interview. 🙂

Until then…later, Hipsters! *waves*

4 comments on “All Covered…

  1. *wipes tears* Thanks for sharing and for the wonderful introduction!!! You are so fabulous and I would be honored to have you do a random 5 with me!!!! *HUGS* ❤

    • The Book Hipster
      April 6, 2014

      Woohoo…COMING SOON: The Random 5…Danielle Young Edition…he he he *hugs*

      • y311er
        April 6, 2014

        Woohoo! Can’t wait, just go easy 😉 *hugs*

      • The Book Hipster
        April 6, 2014

        I make no promises…he he he…

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

