The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

The Books I read in 2013…

Happy New Year, Hipsters!

2014

As I always do every year, I like to share my list of books read to my friends, family, and followers so maybe one may strike your fancy and you’d want to read it too!

I hate to admit this, but between work, family, new tv addictions, and other things I’ve been doing, my reading has taken a back seat unless something was calling to me…ha! Although, I did read a TON of kid’s books…working daily with Kidlet on her reading for school…she is doing so much better!

Anyway, I didn’t not read as many books this year, but I do want to share what I did read…ya know…just in case. πŸ˜‰

So…without further adieu…

DRUM ROLL

ps…all the links are from Kindle, but you should be able to find all of these books on NOOK as well.

Sea of Trees (Robert James Russell)

Dumb White Husband vs Babies: A Guide for Unsuspecting Fathers (Benjamin Wallace)

Mirror (Katharine Allen)

Joe Vampire : The Afterlife (Steven Luna) – Reread from 2012 because it was released in 2012

Steam (Jessica Fortunato)

The Silver Sickle (Ellie Ann)

Always and Forever (Karla Nellenbach)

A Sliver of Hope (Karla Nellenbach)

Songs from the Phenomenal Nothing (Steven Luna) – BETA

Work in Progress (Christina Esdon)

The Pink Rose (Alicia Roberts)

Orange Karen: Tribute to a Warrior (Christina Esdon, Steven Luna, Me…etc)

Do I Bother You at Night? (Troy Aaron Ratliff)

Present Tense (Steven Luna)

A Very Joe Vampire Holiday (Steven Luna)

Happy Reading, Hipsters!

Any good books you read in 2013 that you think should go to the top of my 2014 list? Leave them in the comments and maybe you’ll see them on next year’s list!

*Hipster Hugs* πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

