The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

Get to know your Book Hipster…

Hey there Hipsters!

I know I’ve been MIA lately. Sorry. Life in The Book Hipster family is hectic between Kidlet’s schoolwork, and my full time jobby-job, it leaves little extra time.

Yep. This is pretty much how I feel lately. Minus the high heels...I wear flats.

Yep. This is pretty much how I feel lately. Minus the high heels…I wear flats.

And I’ve been hooked on a few TV shows (Supernatural, Project Runway, MasterChef, Sleepy Hollow…not just these…) …mindless entertainment…just what I needed to relax at night.

Don't tell my Fake BBC Boyfriend, but Tom Mison from Sleepy Hollow is working his way up my list of accented hotties!

Don’t tell my Fake BBC Boyfriend, Benny, but Tom Mison from Sleepy Hollow is working his way up my list of accented hotties!

I should have been working out, but the last thing I want to do when I get home from being on my feet eight hours is go walk on a treadmill. It shows too, as I’ve gained some weight. Boo.

Anyway, the reason for my post…right…

I'll get to my point...promise. Just...one...more...picture!

I’ll get to my point…promise. Just…one…more…picture!

Well, I’ve been seeing this “number of facts about me” game going around on Facebook and guess who got hit with the number seven? Yep. Me. Honestly, I think I’m a very boring person. Very. Boring. Ha ha ha! I’ve been kind of stumped at what facts to share about myself that no one knows. I think I’m a pretty open book…

I wonder what's written on this page?

I wonder what’s written on this page?

In my difficulty to think of seven things I had a brilliant idea. Why not just answer questions that others may have about me and the things I’ve done/not done in my life? I have friends all over the world that I’ve met through the fantastic world wide web and I’m sure there are things they’ve wondered (or maybe not?) about…let them ask!

In the spirit of having some fun and letting you, my readers, know a little bit more about me that wasn’t already answered somewhere on the blog, I’m opening this place up for a Book Hipster Q&A!

Got Questions? Maybe I have an Answer...

Got Questions? Maybe I have an Answer…

Here’s what I’d like you to do…

1. Think of a question. Something you’d like to know about me. (Don’t ask me the meaning of life…okay…maybe ask that, you never know what I’ll answer…)

2. Either post your question here on the blog in a comment, on my Hipster FB Page or my Hipster Twitter Account. If you don’t want to post it for everyone to see, you can private message me on the Hipster FB Page, okay? Please keep your questions appropriate…I will not answer certain things (and may delete your question to boot!). I’m just trying to have some fun here.

…and make sure to label them “Hipster Q & A” if not on the comments of this post!

In one week (so, have your questions in by Sunday, November 24, 2013) I’ll start going through them, trying to answer them the best I can. I’ll post all my responses in one blog post!

How does that sound?

Ready…

Set…

Hey...how'd this get here! *giggle*

Hey…how’d this get here! *giggle*

Ask!

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

