The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

It’s all about the cover, baby…

Happy Friday, Hipsters!

I know it has been a while since I’ve posted anything here. I’m sorry about that. I’ve got some posts sitting in my brain space that I need to just type out and post…in my free time…heh.

Okay, so I haven't actually forgotten what I like to do for fun, I just seem to have less time to do it in...ha!

Okay, so I haven’t actually forgotten what I like to do for fun, I just seem to have less time to do it in…ha!

Anyway, that’s not the reason for this post. Nope. Today, I have the honor of sharing with you the new cover for Cyndi Tefft’s third book in the BETWEEN Series, EVEN IN DARKNESS. It is stunning, check it out!

Look at that cover...amazing and gorgeous! Seriously love it!

Look at that cover…amazing and gorgeous! Seriously love it!

It fits right in with the others in the series…look!

Screen Shot 2013-03-05 at 11.30.02 PM

Screen Shot 2013-03-05 at 11.30.49 PM

EVEN IN DARKNESS is set to release into our world on April 1st (pending any technology issues, obviously)…and I can’t wait! I’ve read both the first (BETWEEN) and the second (HELL TRANSPORTER) books in the series and have been patiently waiting for this new one to come out.

Wait…you haven’t read the books yet? Hmmm…maybe you should think about reading them before April 1st! If you are a fan of Diana Gabaldon’s OUTLANDER Series like I am, or at least you should be (seriously, read them!!! Also, the eighth book in that series is supposed to be out in the next year!!!) then the BETWEEN series is right up your ally. Not sure if you’d like them, check out the small Amazon description for BETWEEN:

It just figures that the love of Lindsey Water’s life isn’t alive at all, but the grim reaper, complete with a dimpled smile and Scottish accent.

After transporting souls to heaven for the last 300 years, Aiden MacRae has all but given up on finding the one whose love will redeem him and allow him entry through the pearly gates.

Torn between her growing attraction to Aiden and heaven’s siren song, Lindsey must learn the hard way whether love really can transcend all boundaries.

Cyndi is a great gal too! She is fun to talk to on TWITTER and has great taste in hot guys! 😉 She even has a few…um…fun boards on Pinterest…you should check her out over there! Click HERE for her Pinterest boards! And if I can ever think of some good questions for her, she has said she would allow me to do a “The Random 5…” interview with her…yay!!!

Me trying to think of "The Random 5..." questions. Damn, it's hard! I probably stick my tongue out the side of my mouth too when I'm thinking...

Me trying to think of “The Random 5…” questions. Damn, it’s hard! I probably stick my tongue out the side of my mouth too when I’m thinking…

Wait, what were we talking about again?

Oh, right!

You got to see the cover for Cyndi’s new book EVEN IN DARKNESS, which is set to come out April 1st! You lucky devils, you! If you want to check out Cyndi’s blog and keep up with the upcoming release of EVEN IN DARKNESS, go to her blog HERE.

Enjoy your weekend, Hipsters! I promise I’ll be back sooner than later to talk about all the cool stuff going on in my world. I think I’m gonna start posting my reviews on this blog too as a way to do more actually ON the blog as opposed to just the FB Page (which I love to post daily pictures, random geeky thoughts and some FREEBIES I find…go follow!). Sound like a plan? Good.

Hipster, out!

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

