The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

The Books I read in 2012…

Well, good-bye 2012! You’ve brought me a lot of new reads and authory friends to go with them! Thank you!

Here is my list of books that have graced my life in 2012. With clicky links!!! As always, I loved every one of them. Some more than others, but all of them worth you taking the time and checking them out.

This year’s list is a little different as I notated if I read this before publication (Beta Reader). I think there is one Beta that isn’t published as of today, but will be soon. The rest have since been published after I was allowed to read them. Eeek! And there was an “Early Reader” in there that to my knowledge isn’t going to be published, so I removed the name of the book and author…for reasons. 😉

And as with every year’s list…feel free to ask me any questions. I love talking about books!

Bring on 2013!!!

The Night Circus (Erin Morgenstern)

Dumb White Husband vs Halloween (Benjamin Wallace)

Dumb White Husband vs Santa (Benjamin Wallace)

Dumb White Husband vs The Grocery Store (Benjamin Wallace)

Between (Cyndi Tefft)

Joe Vampire (Steven Luna)

Memoirs Aren’t Fairytales : A Story of Addiction (Marni Mann)

Fifty Shades of Grey (E.L. James)

Eyes of the Seer (Peter Dawes)

Joe Vampire 2 : The Afterlife (Steven Luna) – Beta Reader

Giving the Bird : The Indie Author’s Guide to Twitter (Benjamin Wallace)

Billy Purgatory : I am the Devil Bird (Jesse James Freeman)

The Uninvited Guest (Troy Aaron Ratliff)

Little Bernie’s Map (Troy Aaron Ratliff)

Billy Purgatory and the Curse of the Satanic Five (Jesse James Freeman) – Beta Reader (now published)

The Yard Sale (Patricia Ann Preston)

Just Past the Trees (Troy Aaron Ratliff) – Beta Reader (now published)

Hell Transporter (Cyndi Tefft)

Going Down (Troy Aaron Ratliff)

High Bridge (Troy Aaron Ratliff)

Title Removed. For Reasons – Booktrope Early Reader

Sex and Death in the American Novel (Sarah Martinez)

The Key to Everything (Alex Kimmell)

One Week (Nikki Van De Car)

Their First Noelle (Cara Michaels)

Dumb White Husband for President (Benjamin Wallace)

Unlisted: A Christmas Fable (Steven Luna)

Moonlight and Oranges (Elise Stephens)

Leave a Reply

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

