The Book Hipster

The ramblings of things that make me…um, well…me.

Books you should get…

I haven’t quite figured out yet what I want to title this, so I’m writing the post first in hopes I’ll figure it out by then. *snicker*

Every week, I want to feature books out there that I think you should pick up and read. Either ones that I’ve already read (cause recommendations are ALWAYS awesomesauce in my world) or ones that the authors are offering for FREE (free is good, especially when you need to add more books to your freakishly long “to be read” list and your husband doesn’t want you paying for any more books that will sit unread for a while *shakes head*). I’m sorry…where was I? Oh right…so, this brings me to my first official “Feature Friday” or “Weekend Reads” or “Whatever Stephanie decides to call this weekly feature”! BTW, this first one is a gimmie for 3 of my favorite guys…so you’ll have to excuse me for sucking up a bit…sorry. I’m sure it really hurts their feelings. πŸ˜›

P.S – There are lots of “clickable” things on here. If one looks like it should be and doesn’t work, let me know…still learning!

NEW Release:

(Kindle), (Nook)

Ok, I lied…this is not a brand new book, however, Steven is re-releasing it with a new cover and publishing company! Also, soon…it should be out in paper form!!! I’ll let ya’ll know when that happens though, ok? I read this a few months back after much eye rolling at the thought of reading ANOTHER VAMPIRE BOOK and absolutely loved it! Steven, himself is also a really fun guy to talk to and is someone I consider a great friend. Plus, he hooks me up with all sorts of cool authors on Twitter and their awesome books (more will be on this blog later!)

Check out my link after you read this blog post <——– “I’m Featured… (Steven Luna / Joe Vampire)” You will enjoy it and learn more about me. πŸ˜‰

FREEBIE Shoutout:

(Uninvited Guest – Kindle) (Little Bernie’s Map- Kindle)

These are both short reads that you will enjoy. Trust me! Both of them were excellent!!! Little Bernie’s Map even had me throwing out the “OMFG” to Troy after I finished reading it. Creepy, OMFG…ha ha ha!!! Troy is another person I’ve gotten to know through the wonderful world of Twitter and as soon as I think of some spectacularly awesome questions to ask him, has agreed to be my first victim…er…featured author on my blog…woohoo!!! Go Troy!!! πŸ™‚

ETA: As if Troy wasn’t any cooler, he was featured on Steven’s site today! Check it out here!

Just Because it is AWESOME:

(Kindle) (Nook) (Paperback)

I don’t know if there are any word in which I can put here to convey how much I ended up loving this book…so I’m not even going to try. This was one of those recommendations from Steven Luna (see above) and the author, Jesse, is insanely hilarious and has a mind that doesn’t ever seem to stop thinking of crazy things. (in a good way!) Just get the book, ok? You’ll thank me later.And just like Steven, Jesse has become an instant friend!

Check out my link after you read this blog post <——– “I’m Featured… (Jesse James Freeman / Billy Purgatory)” You will laugh so hard at the insanity. πŸ˜‰

Whew! Ok…I think we made it to the end…and it is almost 3am…why I’m still up, I have no clue. And I still haven’t figured out what to title this post yet, so…um…I’ll just title it something. Any suggestions, feel free to post a comment and I’ll take it into consideration as I want to make this a weekly thing (or maybe every two weeks???).

Have a good night…er…morning…er…Friday. Yeah…Friday!

2 comments on “Books you should get…

  1. MydeasMuse
    August 3, 2012

    darn it now I have more books to read πŸ˜‰ Cheers for the recs and good post!

    • The Book Hipster
      August 3, 2012

      I know…don’t you hate when someone does that to you? (says the girl who has a ton of books on her “to read list” that she’ll never be able to get through and yet still keeps downloading new books) πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2012 by in Books you should get... and tagged , , , , .

STREET TEAM

steven's lunatics

steven's lunatics

WINNER!

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

Mid-Week Blues-Buster Challenge Winner

